• Don't miss out on all the fun! Register on our forums to post and have added features! Membership levels include a FREE membership tier.

Rale

C
Nov 14, 2021
Gig Harbor, WA
First post here and figured I would share my initial experiences with the new Rale 120 MT snow bike. I’ve owned several TS 120 and I’ve been riding snowbikes for about 6 years. I started to think about buying a Rale after the snow show here in WA. The kit does really mimic a bike set up and after chatting with the Rale guys it was just music to my old slow motocross ears. So I pulled the trigger, bought a kit and put it on a new KTM SXF 450. I’ve been out on it a couple times and I really like the way it handles and rides. However my first ride was kind of disappointing as I did not have the bike set up right and had way to much ski pressure. Major side note I could have solved my issues had a brought a spanner wrench, but I left it in the garage at home (my bad and was reminded by my riding buddies). Anyway second ride I got the bike set up way better and it was a blast. The bike rips and handle great and in my opinion I really think the guys at Rale have created a true motocross bike feel. More to come.... 60F8FBD0-6C2C-4200-986F-F99537FFB654.jpeg

wwillf01

Lifetime Membership
Aug 12, 2012
Heber Ut
We have one set up the same on a 17 450sxf… but we really do think they have something . More to come as we get more snow!

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

W
Oct 13, 2021
California
Also got a mt120 this year and very impressed. 2nd ride out was with a buddy that had the same bike as mine, 450sxf, but had a timbersled aro120 so it was cool to swap for a bit and compare the two attached to identical bikes. We were in 3’ of powder - my takeaways
• rale seemed to have slight advantage climbing in the powder
• timbersled seemed to handle better on a groomed road we were very briefly on
• timbersled ski is visibly larger and seemed to float a little more than the rale