• Don't miss out on all the fun! Register on our forums to post and have added features! Membership levels include a FREE membership tier.

Snowmobile Club Affiliation

Are you a member of a riding club or state/prov association?

• Total voters

The Fourth Wolf

Lifetime Membership
Jan 8, 2008
Anchorage, AK
Curious to see how many SW'ers are also members of their local club and or State/Prov association?

I've been riding since 2002 and a member of a local club since then. Currently, I'm the Vice President of one, and an at-large member of two others, as well as a member of the Alaska State Snowmobile Association. Our Anchorage club is very active. We brush trails all year, mark trails, organized group rides and we do a fair amount of testifying befor various state and federal land agencies to ensure that sledders and other motorized users get a fair shake when new management plans are discussed. We have been successful in expanding the trails network is some areas and getting more funds for grooming but we've lost other fights too. The important thing is not to give up.

If you're not a member of a club would you be willing to state why? Not looking to lecture anyone just curious to know why your local club is not attractive enough for you to want to belong?

Last edited:

Tempest

Premium Member
Nov 26, 2007
Twin Falls, Idaho
Past club president for two years, vice-pres for one year, board member for six years, curently just updating our club page on the ISSA(Idaho State Snowmobilers Assc.) web page. I'm letting the younger generation have a turn. It's alot of work, but it's worth it. Glad to see other involved. Our club has lost alot of members over the last few years. Nobody seems interested in clubs anymore.

S

suitcase

Nov 9, 2008
In the great part of OR.