• Don't miss out on all the fun! Register on our forums to post and have added features! Membership levels include a FREE membership tier.

ski doo 2007 800r problems?

W
Feb 13, 2014
So im fairly new to snowmobiling and i just bought an 07 800r ski doo with 500 miles on it the guy i bought it from didnt know anything about it. He bought it just to take him and his wife up a mountain "trail" to there cabin where they went skiing. He had no manual and i cant really find anything on it. Is there any grease nipples as i have heard there are? is there anything that this sled is prone to? the carbs where super dirty thats about all that was wrong. Does any one have a link to a manual?

M

mtsummitx

Nov 26, 2007
Billings, MT
Probably not under the seat as the REV chassis seat is bolted down. Yes there are grease zirks on the rear skid/suspension pivot points. I believe about 5?? Problems, well it was the first year of the 800R motor which they had problems with crank bearings. I'm sure some guys with more experience with the R motor will chime in about that. Will probably advise you to check the run-out of the crankshaft on the clutch side.

M

mtsummitx

Nov 26, 2007
Billings, MT
By the way, congrats on the new sled!! Should be a goody with only 500miles if it doesn't have any crank issues.

W
Feb 13, 2014
Thanks its like new but i noticed the sliders are toast. Also unlike my friends summit 800 the skis wont come off the ground unless its on a slope :face-icon-small-fro is it somthing to do with the clutches? lol i wanna wheelie

M

mtsummitx

Nov 26, 2007
Billings, MT