• Don't miss out on all the fun! Register on our forums to post and have added features! Membership levels include a FREE membership tier.

RMSHA Improved Stock Limitations?

L

leeindubois

Nov 20, 2007
Dubois, Wyoming
Hello I am new to hill climbing and I am beginning to prepare to race next year. I will be racing semi-pro as I am a new member and just had a view questions if anyone can help me out.
-I know that stock is stock. i want to have an improved stock sled then I could run it in improved stock and mod. What all can you have on an improved stock sled?
-I was reading the ISR rule book and it said in semi-pro you had to have a windshield... Is this true?
Any other info would help a lot I don't know very much about the technical rules..

Thanks for all the help in advance,
John

S

snwman77

Banned
Nov 27, 2007
Firestone Co.
what brand of sleds are you riding? Cat, Pol or doo?
I think Try Free will have some sleds for sale if you like cat.
from what I know of RMSHA I dont think the windshild being on the sled is a deal braker. but I might be wrong

Racer220

Lifetime Membership
Nov 26, 2007
43.463558, -110.762496
First off, the sled has to start as an OEM model sled from any manufacturer and keep the 'appearance' of an OEM sled. No class requires you to have a windshield, but do have restrictions on what you can do to the hood. List of parts that can be changed includes:

different -
shocks
skis
handlebars
track
clutching
porting
exhaust
intake