• Don't miss out on all the fun! Register on our forums to post and have added features! Membership levels include a FREE membership tier.

You M1000 SLP MTX weight guys

AaronBND

Lifetime Membership
Nov 12, 2005
Cascade Mnts, OR.
I went up and tested the new setup today. I was only pulling 7550rpm's. I am totally new to the adjustable weight thing. Do I pull a gram from the outer tip of the weight or the middle? I think it's the outer but want to make sure. I have full SLP setup so am looking for around 7700-7800rmp's. Right now I have the 77g with 3oz in the end and 2oz in the middle. Thanks!

Aaron

Last edited:

WyoBoy1000

Lifetime Membership
Nov 27, 2007
Red Lodge MT to North, CO
I would pull one gram out of the tip, as long as your not dropping below 7550 its a good spot to be, where you able to do any real climbing, what track speed.

AaronBND

Lifetime Membership
Nov 12, 2005
Cascade Mnts, OR.
I only wish we had enough snow for that. It sucks, but we only have about 22-24 inches right now. Where is this La Nina BS? I was only running up and down the trail pinned to hit 7550. I did really like the 46/36r helix we talked about yesterday though. TBD yet on the steep and deep with 3 foot of powder, but pulls hard on hard pack. Thanks for the info!

Aaron

AaronBND

Lifetime Membership
Nov 12, 2005
Cascade Mnts, OR.