• Don't miss out on all the fun! Register on our forums to post and have added features! Membership levels include a FREE membership tier.

Secondary clutch for turbo

G

Going West

Nov 30, 2007
Canada
Is it worth spending money on a aftermarket clutch for a turbo sled or does the power make up for any short comings of the stock setup. Im interested in the new team tied secondary but im new to the turbo setup and dont want to wast the cash if there wont be much of a gain.

Would i be better off putting the money toward a suspension.

Thanks for the advice.

Y

yamazoom

Nov 26, 2007
Bozeman, MT
To reduce the amount of lag from the turbo most will run a shallow initial angle on the secondary helix and progress to a steeper angle. This is just the opposite of a N/A sled. There are some very good companies that make turbo helix's and conversions for your stock secondary application that are less costly than replacing your entire secondary.

G

Going West

Nov 30, 2007
Canada
To reduce the amount of lag from the turbo most will run a shallow initial angle on the secondary helix and progress to a steeper angle. This is just the opposite of a N/A sled. There are some very good companies that make turbo helix's and conversions for your stock secondary application that are less costly than replacing your entire secondary.

This is the kind if info that im looking for. TTurbo has supplied a clutch setup for thier system, just wondering if a aftermarket clutch would be any better or a wast of $$$$$$$$.

Y

yamazoom

Nov 26, 2007
Bozeman, MT